Full List of Winners: 2020 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards

As published yesterday the day one winners of the 2020 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards , we have the list of winners for day 2. 

The three days event which started yesterday saw winners like Kofi Kinaata (song writer of the year), Cina Soul (video of the year), and MOG (Male Vocalist of the year). 

Other winners from yesterday include Dopenation (Group of the year), Celestine Donkor (female vocalist of the year) and Okyeame Kwame’s Bolgatanga girl (Record of the year). 

Day 2 has seen Kuami Eugene emerged as the Artist of the year, with Kidi’s Album ‘Sugar’ winning Album of the year.

Berla Mundi and KOD were the host for the night.

See complete list of all the awards for 2020 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 

Day 1

Traditional artist of the year– Tesa Cultural group

Instrumentalist of the year – Emmanuel Bludo

Male vocalist 

  1. Joe mettle 
  2. Kidi 
  3. King promise 
  4. Kuami Eugene 
  5. MOG music- Winner

Female vocalist of the year 

  1. Adina 
  2. Becca 
  3. Celestine Donkor- Winner 
  4. Efe Grace 
  5. Efya 
  6. Lamisi 

Song writer of the year 

  1. King promise 
  2. Lamisi
  3. Akwaboah 
  4. Kofi Kinaata- winner
  5. Diana Hamilton 
  6. Epixode 

Record of the year 

  1. Trigmatic
  2. Okyeame Kwame-winner 
  3. Lamisi 
  4. Akwaboah 
  5. Worlasi
  6. Lord paper

Best group 

  1. Battle rivival
  2. La meme gang 
  3. Dope nation-winner 
  4. Kwan pa 

Producer of the year 

  1. Gilty beats 
  2. Willis beat 
  3. MOG- winner

Best international collaboration 

  1. Cinderella- 
  2. Lucky- Sarkodie ft Rudeboy- winner 
  3. Father- mediakal 
  4. Sugar daddy 
  5. Yes I do- Becca ft 
  6. Nobody- Kwesi Arthur ft Mr Eazi
  7. Toto-Edem ft Davido 
  8. Pilolo- Mr. Eazi 

African artist of the year 

  1. Burna Boy- winner
  2. Teni
  3. Mr Eazi 
  4. Davido

Lifetime achievement award 2020 

George Darko 

Day 2

Gospel Song of the Year

  1. Celestine Donkor ft Nhyiraba Gideon- Agbebolo- Winner 
  2. Mog Music- Hallelujah
  3. Joe Mettle- Mehia Wo Yesu
  4. Diana Hamilton – W’asem
  5. Joyce Blessing -Repent
  6. Nacee- Mpaebo

High-Life Song of the Year

  1. King Promise ft Kojo Antwi- Bra
  2. Sarkodie ft Efya -Saara
  3. Dada Hafco ft Fameye -Our Story
  4. Kofi Kinata – Things Fall Apart- Winner
  5. Kuami Eugene – Obiaato
  6. Sista Afia ft Kelvenboy – Corner Corner
  7. Adina – Sika
  8. Fameye ft Kuami Eugene, Medikal and Article Wan -Notin A Get Remix

Reggae/ Dancehall Song of the Year

  1. Ras Kuku- Me Mpaebo 
  2. J. Derobie- Poverty- Winner 
  3. Epixode -Resolution
  4. AK Songstress – Stamina
  5. Jupitar- Top Shella
  6. Article Wan- Reggae

Hip-Hop Song of the Year

  1. Kofi Mole- Don’t be late-winner 
  2. Sarkodie- Bleeding
  3. Kwaw Kese ft Mr Eazi, Skonti, Medikal and Sarkodie -Dondo Remix
  4. Medikal ft Kofi Mole and Joey B- Drip
  5. Joey B ft Kwesi Arthur and Sarkodie- La Familia
  6. Eno Barony ft Kofi Mole- Mind your business
  7. Kwesi Arthur- Thoughts of King Arthur 5
  8. Strongman ft Manifest – Up and Down

Hip-life song of the Year

  1. Quamina MP ft. Medikal – Amanfour Girls
  2. Guru ft Kweysi Swat – Wobete
  3. Sarkodie ft prince bright- Oofeetso
  4. Medikal- Omo Ada – Winner
  5. Sista afia ft Quamina MP and Medikal- Weather

Afrobeat Song of the Year

  1. EL ft AI -Adwuma
  2. King Promise – Comando
  3. Kelvenboy ft Joey B- Mea
  4. Darkovibes ft Kidi – Bless Me
  5. Kwesi Arthur ft Mr Eazi- Nobody
  6. Kidi ft Kwesi Arthur- Mr Badman
  7. Dopenation- Zanku-winner 
  8. Guilty Beats ft Mr Eazi and Kwesi Arthur-Pilolo
  9. Wendy Shay -All for you

Gospel Artiste of the Year

  1. Celestine Donkor
  2. Joe Mettle
  3. Joyce Blessing
  5. Diana Hamilton-Winner
  6. Akesse Brempong

High-life Artiste of the Year

  1. King Promise
  2. Kidi 
  3. Adina
  4. Kofi Kinata
  5. Kuami Eugene- Winner 
  6. Dada Hafco
  7. Akwaboah

Hiplife/Hip-hop artiste of the year 

  1. Kofi Mole 
  2. Medikal – Winner 
  3. Kwesi Arthur 
  4. Joey B 
  5. Quamina Mp
  6. Sarkodie 
  7. Dopenation 
Best group Battle rivival La meme gang Dope nation-winner Kwan pa Producer of the year Gilty beats Willis beat MOG- winner Best international collaboration Cinderella- Lucky- Sarkodie ft Rudeboy- winner Father- mediakal Sugar daddy Yes I do- Becca ft Nobody- Kwesi Arthur ft Mr Eazi Toto-Edem ft Davido Pilolo- Mr. Eazi African artist of the year Burna Boy- winner Teni Mr Eazi Davido Lifetime achievement award 2020 George Darko

Reggae/ Dancehall Artiste of the Year

  1. J Derobie
  2. Epixode
  3. Ras Kuuku- winner 
  4. Samini
  5. Jupitar
  6. AK Songstress

Best rapper of the year 

  1. EL- Efawohoben
  2. Medikal- Drip
  3. Kwesi Arthur- Thought of a king – Winner
  4. Ebo Barony- Voice of truth
  5. Teephlow-God’s flow
  6. Sarkodie-Bleeding 
  7. Strongman- Ups and Down 

Best Collaboration of the year 

  1. Amanfour girls- Quamina MP ft Medikal
  2. Bra- King Promise ft Kojo Antwi
  3. Ohemaa- Kuami Eugene ft Kidi 
  4. Mr Badman— Kidi ft Kwesi Arthur 
  5. Oofetso- Sarkodie ft Prince Bright- Winner
  6. Nothing I get remix- Fameye ft Kuami Eugene, Medikal, Article Wan 
  7. Mea- Kelvyn Boy ft Joey B 
  8. Saara- Sarkodie ft Efya

Best new artiste of the year 

  1. J Derobie 
  2. Lord Paper 
  3. Tulenkey
  4. MOG 
  5. Fameye-Winner
  6. Kofi Mole

Album of the year

  1. As promised- King promise 
  2. Wind of revival- Joe Mettle 
  3. Live from Nkrumah krom- Kwesi Arthur
  4. Made in Ghana- Okyeame Kwame
  5. Sugar- Kidi- Winner
  6. Sarkodie- Black Love 
  7. Time with God- Nacee 

Vodafone Most Popular song of the year

  1. Amanfour girls- Quamina MP ft Medikal
  2. Oofetso- Sarkodie ft Prince Bright 
  3. Omo Ada- Medikal
  4. Zanku- Dopenation
  5. Obiaato- Kuami Eugene
  6. Agbebolo- Celestine Donkor ft Nhyiraba Gideon
  7. Things fall apart- Kofi Kinaata -winner
  8. W’asem- Diana Hamilton 
  9. Nothing I get remix- Fameye ft Kuami Eugene, Medikal, Article Wan 
  10. Nothing I get- Kwesi Arthur ft Mr Eazi
  11. Mr Badman— Kidi ft Kwesi Arthur

Artiste of the year 

  1. Kuami Eugene- Winner
  2. Medikal 
  3. Diana Hamilton 
  4. Sarkodie 
  5. Kofi Kinaata – 

Facebook User Timeline