Connect with us


VGMA 2023: Full List of Winners



VGMA 2023 Full list of winners

Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2023 has just ended at the Grand Arena and we are delighted to bring to our reader full list of winners. Black Sherif was crowned the Artist of the Year after swooping Most popular song of the Year, Best Hiphop song of the year AND His Konongo Zongo video winning Best video of the year.

Other Big winners on the night include King Promise ‘5 Star’ Album winning Best Album of the year and Piesie Esther wining Gospel Artiste and Gospel Song of the year.

See Full list of winners below

Best Gospel Artiste

Piesie Esther- WINNER

Joe Mettle

Perez Muzik

Diana Hamilton

Celestine Donkor

MOG Music

Best Male Vocal Performance


Kyei Mensah

Perez Muzik- WINNER


King Promise


Best Female Vocal Performance

Piesie Esther

Niella- WINNER


Cina Soul



Best Hiplife Song

Lasmid – Friday Night- WINNER

Medikal – Stubborn Academy

Jay Bahd – Anadwo

DJ Breezy – Abonten ft Kwesi Authur, Mugeez, Stonebwoy, Black Sherif & Smallgod

Amerado – Grace ft Lasmid

Kweku Flick – Ewiase

Best Hip-Hop Song

Black Sherif – Kweku the traveller- WINNER

Amerado – Obiaa boa

Sarkodie – Country side ft Black Sherif

Malcolm Nuna -Benzo

Kwesi Authur – Drama

Medikal – Scarface

Collaboration of the Year

FBS – Jo ft Mr Drew

Sarkodie – Country side ft Black Sherif- WINNER

Epixode – Atiaa ft Kwabena Kwabena

Amerado – Grace ft Lasmid

DJ Breezy – Abonten ft Kwesi Authur, Mugeez, Stonebwoy, Black Sherif & Smallgod

Bethel Revival Choir ft Edwin Dadson – Tegbe Tegbe

Sarkodie – Labadi ft King Promise

International collaboration of the year

Camidoh – – Sugarcane rmx ft King Promise & Mayokun- WINNER

Kidi – Touch it ft Tyga

King Promise – Ten Toes ft Omah Lay

Kidi – Blessed ft Mavado

MzVee – Dumebi ft Yemi Alade

King Promise – Run to you ft Chance the Rapper & Vic Mensa

Sarkodie – Better days ft Buju

Best Afropop Song

Stonebwoy – Therapy- WINNER

Wendy Shay – Survivor

Black Sherif – Oil in my head

Dope Nation – Gboza

King Promise – Ten toes ft Omah Lay

Kuami Eugene – Takeaway

Kidi – Blessed ft Movado

Fameye – Thank you

Producer of the Year

Mog Beatz-WINNER



Shadrach Yawson

Guilty Beatz

Kill Beatz

Liquid Beatz


Best Afrobeats Song

Camidoh – Sugarcane rmx ft King Promise & Mayokun- WINNER

Gyakie – Something

Kidi – Champagne

Djay – Balance it

King Promise – Ginger

FBS – Jo ft King Promise

Best Reggae/Dancehall Song

Konkara Jahvybz – A Go dey ft Kelvyn Boy

Raskuuku – 33N1

Epixode – Atia- WINNER

Black Sherif – Don’t forget me

Rocky Dawuni – Never Bow Down ft Blvk H3ro

Maccasio – Eyes on you ft Stonebwoy

Best Music Video

Black Sherif – Konogo Zongo-WINNER

Stonebwoy – Therapy

Piesie Esther – Waye me yie

Stonebwoy – Gidigba

Sarkodie – Labadi ft King Promise

Kidi – Touch it remix ft Tyga

Scott Evans – Best Side

Kwabena Kwabena – Afraid to lose you

Lifetime Achievement Award

Kofi Sammy

Best African Artiste Nominees

Arya Star

Burna Boy


Kizz Daniel


The Therapist

Best Highlife Song

Epixode – Atia ft Kwabena Kwabena

AK Songstress – My Proposal

Adina – Adi Dede

Kwesi Authur – Adom

Kelvyn Boy – Down flat-WINNER

Kofi Kinaata – Have Mercy

Best Afrobeats/Afropop Artiste


King Promise-WINNER



Wendy Shay

Kelvyn Boy

Songwriter of the Year

Piesie Esther – Waye me yie

Black sheriff – GH Paradise

Perez Muzik – Hewale lala-WINNER

Fameye – Thank You

Diana Hamilton – My Meditation

Ewurabena – This Far

Best Highlife Artiste

Kofi Kinaata-WINNER


Kuami Eugene


Best Hiplife/ Hiphop Artiste

Black Sherif


Kwesi Authur




Best Reggae/ Dancehall Artiste



Rocky Dawuni



Best Rap Performance

Medikal – Scarface

Strongman – Goated

 Amerado – Obiaa boa-WINNER

Lyrical Joe – 5th August

Teephlow – 6feet

Record of the Year

King Promise – Yaa Asantewaa ft Frenna

Adomaa – Beginning Again

Perez Muzik – Hewale lala

Stonebwoy – Therapy

Sarkodie – Country Side ft Black Sherif

Gyakie – Far away-WINNER

Audio Engineer of the Year

Chopz – Yaa Asantewaa

Qube – Beginning Again

Perez Muzik – Hewale lala

Supa Dups – Therapy

Possigee – Country Side

Altra Nova – Far Away-WINNER

Best New Artiste



Malcolm Nuna

Jay Bhad


Dj Azonto

Chief One

Album of the Year

Black Sherif – The Villain I Never Was

Sarkodie – Jamz

Gyakie – My Diary

King Promise – 5 Star-WINNER

Kwesi Authur – Son of Jacob

Joe Mettle – The Kadosh

Vodafone Most Popular Song of the Year

Camidoh – Sugarcane rmx ft King Promise & Mayokun

Sarkodie – Country Side ft Black Sherif

Black Sherif – Kweku the traveller- WINNER

Lasmid – Friday Night

Kelvyn Boy – Down flat

Gyakie – Something

Wendy Shay – Survivor

Kidi – Blessed ft. Mavado

Stonebwoy – Therapy

Piesie Esther – Waye me yie

Artiste of the Year

Black Sherif-WINNER



King Promise



Piesie Esther

Joe Mettle

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: