Connect with us


GJA Awards 2023: Full List Of Winners



2023 Full List Of Winners

The 27th edition of the Ghana Journalists Association (GJA) Awards came off on Sunday, October 29 at the Accra International Conference Centre.

This year’s award, on the theme, “Leveraging Media Freedom to Sustain the Democratic and Security Architecture: The Litmus Test of Election 2024” has the Chairperson of the Electoral Commission Jean Mensa as the guest speaker.

In all, the nominees span across 34 categories including the ultimate award winner, P.A.A Ansah Journalist of the Year, which went to the Multimedia’s Group Erastus Asare Donkor.

A number of categories including Sports, News (Online), News (Radio), and Photojournalism, however, couldn’t produce winners as they failed to meet the criteria.

News Reporter
Fred Duhoe, CitiFM/CitiTV

Best News Reporter Print
Alberto Mario Noreti, The Mirror

Feature writing Television
Gifty Adjei, GBC

Feature writing Online
Felix Dela Klutse

Feature Writing Radio
Ridwan Karim Dini-Osman, EIB Network

Feature Writing Print
Efia Akese, The Mirror

Documentary writing TV
Godwin Asediba, Media General

Documentary writing Radio
Doreen Ampofo, GBC

Eric Mensah Ayettey, Multimedia to TV3

Education reporter
Anthony Adongo Apubeo,

Investigative Journalism
Francisa Enchill, JoyNews Freelance

Arts & Entertainment
Kweku Bolton, GBC

Business and Economic Reporting
Emma Davies, Multimedia Group

Environment and Science
Akua Oforiwaa Darko, GBC

Beatrice Aenadju, GBC

Agriculture and Food security
Della Russel Ocloo, Daily Graphic

Democracy and Good Governance
Seth J. Bokpe, Fourth Estate

Vivian Adu, Atinka Media

Crime and Court
Edward Adeti, Fourth Estate

Domestic Tourism Print
Mohammed Fugu, Daily Graphic

Road safety
Kester Aburam Korankye, Daily Graphic

illegal mining
Erastus Asare Donkor, Multimedia Group

Best TV Program (Ghanaian Language)
Critical issues, UTV

Best Radio Program (Ghanaian Language)
Efisem, Atinka Media

Best TV Program (English)
Ghana tonight, Media General

Emmanuel Dzivenu, Joy Prime (Multimedia)

Best Radio Program (English)
Newsfile, Joy FM (Multimedia)

Best Newspaper Layout
Daily Graphic, Graphic Communications

Student Journalist of the Year
Collincia Ayifa, UCC, Multimedia Group

Female Journalist of the Year Award
Francisa Enchill, Freelance, Joy News

Komla Dumor Most Promising Award
Neta Kris Abiana, Multimedia Group

Journalist of the Year Award

Erastus Asare Donkor, Multimedia Group


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: